The Worship Commission seeks to assist each person and community to grow, as followers of Christ, in the love of God, in prayer and holiness, and discipleship. The worship Commission assists the Archbishop in his role as chief pastor and liturgist. It makes recommendations to the Archbishop regarding pastoral liturgical matters in the Archdiocese. Following his approval, the implementation of policy is the responsibility of the Office of Worship.



Ms. Anastasia Nicklaus
St. Edward, Waterloo

Rev. James Miller, Vicar of Hispanic Ministry
Holy Family Parish, Dubuque

Rev. Robert Gross
St. Aloysius Parish, Calmar

Rev. Dennis Quint
Basilica of St. Francis Xavier, Dyersville

Rev. Dan Knepper
Retired Priest

Dc. Ed Martin
All Saints Parish, Cedar Rapids

Mr. Bob Hauser
St. Cecilia, Ames

Ms. Amy Dolan
Resurrection, Dubuque

Ms. Lori Knuth
St. Patrick, Anamosa

Ms. Mollie Munterfering
St. Mary, Waverly

Ms. Marcia Reilly
Heart of Mary Cluster

Executive Secretary – Ms. Peggy Lovrien
Office of Worship, Dubuque