St. Teresa of Calcutta Catholic School

With centers located in Calmar, Spillville, and Ossian, St. Teresa of Calcutta Catholic School is committed to the highest quality in education, offering a complete palette of programs and resources for students in preschool and kindergarten through eighth grades. We are dedicated to promoting and nurturing the development of each student’s unique and individual potential through an education permeated with Christian values and ethics.

St. Teresa of Calcutta Catholic School maintains an open enrollment policy for students inside and outside the South Winneshiek school district. Non-Catholic students who understand the basic philosophy and goals of our school are very welcome!

As a parent, one of your most important decisions is that of choosing the education that will most benefit your child. We are firmly committed to the values of Catholic education and feel certain of its lifetime benefits. We’d be most happy to have your child become part of our family. You won’t be disappointed! Please feel free to call with any questions, or stop in any time at one of our centers for a visit!

 Contact InformationTerm Expiration
Rev. Robert Gross, Pastor563-562-3045
dbq019@dbqarch.org
Kristin Kriener, Principal563-532-9353
kkriener@desales.pvt.k12.ia.us
Ossian Center
Katie Schmitt, Principal563-562-3291 - Calmar Center
563-562-3617 - Spillville Center
KSchmitt@cfs.pvt.k12.ia.us
Amy Taylor, Chair
Spillville
608-322-7354
ajt801@gmail.com
2020
Greg Schmitt, Vice-Chair
Calmar
563-379-5963
schmittkicker@hotmail.com
2020
Grant Shimek, Secretary
Festina
563-534-7668
grant@blackoakfin.com
2020
Nikki Brodbeck
Calmar
563-380-6108
brodbeckn@nicc.edu
2022*
Karla Hageman
Festina
563-534-7003
rkhageman02@yahoo.com
2021
Andy Lensing
Spillville
563-737-2578
fieldassist@co.howard.ia.us
2021
Jessica Peters
Ossian
563-379-1485
jesspeters04@gmail.com
2021*
Walter Witt
Ossian
563-532-9001
563-419-0400
walter.witt@kofc.org
2022